Salmonid Restoration Federation

Water Conservation

New in 2020

Using Less Water – A Guide To All The Ways: Smart Home Blog Post

Smart Landscaping: A Guide to Water-Efficient Irrigation Blog Post

University of California, Division of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Center for Landscape & Urban Horticulture - Q&A About Drought & Water Conservation


New in 2019

Guide to California Water Rights (Trout Unlimited): online brochure

The Water Policy Center at the Public Policy Institute of California: "Priorities for California’s Water"

The State Water Resources Control Board, Division of Water Rights: Interactive GIS web map for representing Fully Appropriated Stream Systems (FASS) in California


Aquafornia California Water Education Foundation: https://www.watereducation.org/general-information/california-watersheds-our-vital-link

Bodega Valley Rainwater Catchment & Alternative Water Supply Program: http://agwaterstewards.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/08/BodegaValleyRainwaterCatchment.pdf

California Water Blog: http://californiawaterblog.com/

Drip Calculator https://www.mrrooter.ca/about/expert-tips/water-conservation/drip-calculator/

Greywater Action: https://greywateraction.org/

Lawn Care Service Guide: http://www.sodgod.com/lawn-care-service/

Maven's Notebook: A water, science and policy blog: http://mavensnotebook.com/

Oasis Design (Grey water and ecological design information): http://oasisdesign.net/

Salmon Creek Watershed Council Program Conservation Strategies: http://www.salmoncreekwater.org/conservation-strategies.html

Stormwater Management and Water Conservation: http://agwaterstewards.org/practices/stormwater_management/

The Chore of Understanding Water Rights Just Got a Little Easier: https://www.newsdeeply.com/water/community/2017/04/11/the-chore-of-under...

The Rebirth of California Fish & Game Code Section 5937: Water for Fish: http://lawreview.law.ucdavis.edu/issues/45/3/Topic/45-3_Bork.pdf

Water Conservation at Home: http://www.improvenet.com/a/water-conservation-at-home

Water Conservation Throughout the Home:
http://www.homeadvisor.com/r/home-water-conservation/

Water Conservation - 11 Things You Need to Know:
https://www.dietspotlight.com/water-conservation/

**For Drought-specific resources, please see our Resource Page